Not just another mom blog

Hi everyone! Thank you for stopping by! I’ve decided it’s time I start a blog. I have been stewing on creating a blog for a really long time and decided, what better time then now, right? I’d like to take a second to introduce myself! My name is Kaitlyn. I am wife to a wonderful, hard working husband, and a momma to 3 wild, crazy, fun loving children. I have 7 & 5 year old boys and a 3 year old daughter! Most of my time is spent tending to their needs, I’m sure all you mommas get me! I’m currently writing this with the daughter crawling all over my lap. You’ll get used to that. So, sorry if my writing isn’t perfectly proofread! I’m only human you know πŸ˜‰. So what is it that I’ll be sharing on my blog you ask? Just about a little bit of everything! A few of my favorite things will be recipes, makeup tips, and frugality. I find great pleasure in saving my family money. Today I want to talk a little bit about myself and what I enjoy, and don’t so much enjoy. Well, to start, I don’t enjoy the FLU! Not one single bit! But, I know all of you can agree with me! My husband and I have been trying so hard to get our kids on board with handwashing and how it prevents the spread of germs, etc etc. Sometimes no matter how much hand washing goes on there is no stopping the awful dreaded flu virus! And that’s exactly how I bring you to the story of, 4 out of 5 of us contracted the flu! It was super aggressive and symptoms lingering for days!!Guess which one of us didn’t get the flu! Yep, you guessed it, mother dearest! Soooo, what have I gotten to do for 5 days now?! Take care of the sicklings every want and need. From running to get more Gatorade, to cleaning up vomit, to feeding and praying they can keep down the little bit of chicken noodle soup they consumed.

I wouldn’t trade these days for anything. This life is what I was created for. I knew I was going to marry my husband the day I laid eyes on him. I know, I’m sure everyone says that, but if you know me personally, and have heard the story of how we met, you’ll know it was meant to be. God had a plan for us. He had already planned out my life. Being a mommy to my children is something I’ve dreamed of long before they were even a glimmer in my eye.

Our days are long but our years are so so short! So even in the craziness of this flu season, I will enjoy each moment, I will embrace my children in all of their sickness and let them know that momma is right here and will always be.

Sooo, how bout we talk about a few things I really enjoy! I love baking!!! I also enjoy making children’s clothing and hair accessories! I am going to love sharing recipes and tutorials with all of you and getting your input on things!

Please stay tuned for some fun, kid friendly recipes to come. My oldest son is intrigued by cooking and I cannot wait to share with you what we’ve been enjoying making! Quick Apple pie turnovers (Sneak peak of our latest kid tested recipe, tutorial to come at a later date)

I’d love to hear from you about some of the things you’d like to see here on my blog and any questions you may have!! Ps- if you have a blog and would like to do a guest post swap please let me know! Much love πŸ’— -Kaitlyn G.

2 thoughts on “Not just another mom blog

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑